Google recently confirmed it is working on redesigning its popular Gmail service. However, it’s not just the design that will be new as it looks like the service will get new features as well. The report says that Gmail will also be getting the ability to self-destruct an email and Users can snooze emails.
As seen in the screenshot shared by the report, the email after a specified time becomes unreadable. Users can send an email with an expiry date by clicking on the small lock icon seen while composing an email. The icon called as ‘confidential mode’ suggests that the recipient won’t be able to share the content inside the email with someone else as he/she won’t be able to copy the content, download or print it.